top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureV. Falcón Vázquez

Broken

Updated: Mar 20, 2023


VFV Black and White Photography

I have been broken.


Not the type of broken

You stitch back up

Or get a new of

Or glue back together

Not the type of broken

You repair with gold

Hoping it will become more beautiful than before

Not the proud brokenness

You wear like battle scars

It makes you brave

Invincible

Untamable

That it feels ok

To have been broken all along


I've been broken

Beyond repair

Laying on that bed

Body turning to decay

Dark in the middle of the day

When the sunshine

Peeks through the window

My dreams turned

Broken too

In the silent abyss

In its lucidity


And then came the healers

The grandmothers

To repair my brokenness

To stitch me back together

With their veils of saints

And the spirits of their plants

With every pulsating form

They could find

Trying to bring me back

And there I was

Even my blood had turn to mud

My voice to sand

And I was broken

In a myriad stars

Waiting for God to take me

So I could shine

But I had stopped believing

In the Divine

So I stayed broken

Without repair

Accepting all my pieces

All of my beautiful

Brokenness.


~VFVpoetry

55 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page